Today was my first day back to work after an amazing 6 week sabbatical.  My job can be a bit stressful….well A LOT stressful.  This past year has been especially draining, and I felt that maybe this sabbatical could be a way to re-group, get myself back together.  The longer I was away from my job, the less I wanted to go back.  I love being at home with my kids, but it’s just not something that is feasible for my family right now.  My job has great benefits, flexible time off, and let’s face it, how many jobs give you a six week sabbatical every four years?  I feel like I’m going through some kind of mid-life crisis or something.  I’ve been trying to think about what I really want to do with my life…what type of career am I meant for?  I may not know the answers…but one thing I do know, is that I can’t keep going at my current job.  I’ve been on the search for a new one.  I have so many concerns, and decisions to make.  As scared as I am to possibly start a new venture, I heard a song today that put things in perspective.  It’s called Be Okay by Oh Honey….some of the lyrics are:

“I’m wide awake, so what’s the point of dreaming when your life is great?
Celebrate the feeling, celebrate the feeling.

Can’t complain about much these days, I believe we’ll be okay.”

The full video is here.

No matter where life takes me, I’ll be okay.

